> Home    > Our Integrated Systems > TOTALPAC® X
  • Description
  • Options
  • Documentation

TotalPac X - FireFlexDESIGNED FOR OUTDOOR INSTALLATIONS AND CORROSIVE ENVIRONMENTS. Once again, FireFlex Systems rises to the occasion to address specific industry needs and to provide innovative fire protection solutions adapted for challenging applications. Designed with user-friendly features, the TOTALPAC® X units are easy to install and maintain.

To learn more, click on the topics below.

Features

TotalPac X - FireFlexDesigned with user-friendly features, the TOTALPAC® X units are easy to install and maintain.   

  • Easy and compact installation
  • Wide door for easy access
  • NEMA 3 or NEMA 4 construction
  • Quarter turn door latches
  • Lockable door to protect against tampering
  • Lifting lugs provided for safe and easy handling
  • Corrosion resistant paint finish
  • Water supply connection piped through the bottom center of the unit to avoid freeze-up potential
  • Single drain connection
  • Serial number for easy reference

Cabinets

Factory assembly of the TOTALPAC® X cabinets ensures that all components have been carefully integrated. All systems are fully programmed and tested at the factory which facilitates the onsite installation and commissioning process.

The TOTALPAC® X cabinets are of the freestanding type and are made of robust 14 gauge steel with a corrosion resistant fire red paint finish, polyester powder-coated and oven-baked on a phosphate base. Cabinets are also provided with two locked frontal doors that are removable without special tools, reducing space requirements for ease of installation and maintenance. Furthermore, all doors are provided with a neoprene gasket to reduce vibrations.

Technical details:

  • Compact layout saves floor space
  • Fully tested and programmed at the factory
  • Unique serial number on every unit
  • User-friendly owner's manual with every unit
  • Simplified operation and maintenance
  • Factory built under ISO-9001 conditions

Available Types

Preaction

  • Non-interlocked with pneumatic or electric release
  • Single interlocked with pneumatic or electric release
  • Double interlocked with pneumatic-pneumatic, electric-pneulectric or electric-pneumatic release

Surefire®

  • Failsafe single or double interlocked preaction system

Multicycle

  • Firecycle® III single or double interlocked preaction
  • Firecycle® III deluge
  • Firecycle® III wet

Dry Pipe

  • Available in standard 175 psi or HP 250 psi

Wet Pipe

  • Available with constant pressure trim, retard chamber or excess pressure pump

Construction Nema

The TOTALPAC® X units are NEMA 3X or NEMA 4X stainless steel cabinet construction for corrosive environments.

NEMA 3*
Enclosures constructed for either indoor or outdoor use to provide a degree of protection of the equipment inside the enclosure against ingress of solid foreign objects (falling dirt and windblown dust); to provide a degree of protection with respect to harmful effects on the equipment due to the ingress of water (rain, sleet, snow); and that will be undamaged by the external formation of ice on the enclosure.

NEMA 4*
Enclosures constructed for either indoor or outdoor use to provide a degree of protection of the equipment inside the enclosure against ingress of solid foreign objects (falling dirt and windblown dust); to provide a degree of protection with respect to harmful effects on the equipment due to the ingress of water (rain, sleet, snow, splashing water, and hose directed water); and that will be undamaged by the external formation of ice on the enclosure.

NEMA 3X*
Enclosures constructed for either indoor or outdoor use to provide a degree of protection of the equipment inside the enclosure against ingress of solid foreign objects (falling dirt and windblown dust); to provide a degree of protection with respect to harmful effects on the equipment due to the ingress of water (rain, sleet, snow); that provides an additional level of protection against corrosion and that will be undamaged by the external formation of ice on the enclosure.

NEMA 4X*
Enclosures constructed for either indoor or outdoor use to provide a degree of protection of the equipment inside the enclosure against ingress of solid foreign objects (windblown dust); to provide a degree of protection with respect to harmful effects on the equipment due to the ingress of water (rain, sleet, snow, splashing water, and hose directed water); that provides an additional level of protection against corrosion; and that will be undamaged by the external formation of ice on the enclosure.

COMPARISON OF SPECIFIC NON-HAZARDOUS APPLICATIONS* (chart)

*Reprinted from NEMA 250-2003 by permission of the National Electrical Manufacturer’s Association.

Our adaptability, in order to better meet our customers' needs, is our main priority. Consequently, here is the available range of options for the TOTALPAC® X units.

Air Supply Options for Cabinets

The automatic sprinkler piping is supervised by compressed air from a source installed inside or outside the cabinet. The air supply must be regulated. When the compressor option is selected (air supply style “A”), the motor must be sized to restore normal system air pressure within 30 minutes as per NFPA 13 requirements.

  1. Air supply style “A”: is used to supervise the sprinkler piping network of dry or preaction systems. This option includes an oilless piston-type air compressor with supervisory trim integrated into the TOTALPAC® X cabinet and factory piped to the system riser.
    Air compressors have open, single-phase motors with internal thermal protection.
  2. Air supply style “B”: is provided with an air pressure maintenance device factory mounted and adjusted in the TOTALPAC® X cabinet and piped to the air inlet port of the unit. Used to supervise the sprinkler piping network of dry or preaction sprinkler systems when the external air supply (by tank-mounted air compressor, plant air or dry nitrogen cylinders) is provided by others.

    Note: the air supply must be restricted to ensure that it cannot replace air as fast as it escapes when a releasing device or sprinkler operates.
  3. Air supply style “C”: is provided with an air pressure maintenance device factory mounted in the TOTALPAC® X cabinet. Used only for the pilot line of a pneumatically operated system.
  4. Air supply style “D”: is provided with an air supervisory switch and shut-off trim. Used for freezer application with external air supply and regulation.

Heater Option

TOTALPAC X HEATER OPTION - FIREFLEXHeater option is recommended where ambient temperature can drop below 40°F (4.5°C). The cabinet’s electric heater temperature cut-out point is set at 50°F (10°C). The heater option is equipped with a low temperature sensor that will activate a supervisory signal when temperature drops below 40°±5°F (4.5°±3°C).

Warning: TOTALPAC® X cabinet is rated to provide freeze protection down to a minimum temperature of 14°F (-10°C).

Shut-off Valve Option

The riser shut-off valve option consists of a supervised butterfly valve which allows for a full flow trip test without flooding the system piping and a sight glass located on the main drain for visual indication of the water flow.

Insulated Enclosure

Insulation is made on foam core 2” thick R13 and have a foil-faced sheathing board composed of a uniform closed cell polyisocyanurate foam core bonded on each side to a triminate foil facer. One side has a foil reflective facer and the other side has a non-reflective foil facer.

Low Temperature Sensor

The low temperature sensor will close the normally open contact when the temperature drops below 40°F (4.5°C).

The sensor will automatically reset to its normal state when the temperature rises above 40°F (4.5°C).

Light Option

TOTALPAC X LIGHT OPTION - FIREFLEX

An optional fluorescent enclosure light is available for all cabinet configurations. A remote door switch activates the light when the door is opened.

 

 Light option can be ordered in two supply voltage settings:

  • 120Vac-60Hz.
  • 220Vac-50Hz.

Here is the TOTALPAC® X full documentation.

For further informations, contact us

AutoCAD® Drawings

Datasheets

User Manuals

Under construction, check back soon

Promotional Leaflet

> Accueil    > Nos systèmes intégrés > TOTALPAC® X
  • Description
  • Options
  • Documentation

TotalPac X - FireFlexSPÉCIALEMENT CONÇUES POUR LES INSTALLATIONS INTÉRIEURES / EXTÉRIEURES ET LES ENVIRONNEMENTS CORROSIFS. Une fois de plus, FireFlex se montre à la hauteur afin de répondre aus exigences spécifiques de l'industrie et de fournir des solutions novatrices de protection incendie adaptées aux applications les plus difficiles. Conçues à partir de multiples caractéristiques conviviales, les unités TOTALPAC® X sont faciles à installer et à entretenir.

Pour en savoir plus, consulter les rubriques ci-dessous.

Caractéristiques

TotalPac X - FireFlexConçues à partir de multiples caractéristiques conviviales, les unités TOTALPAC® X sont faciles à installer et à entretenir.

  • Installation simple et compacte
  • Large porte pour un accès facile
  • De construction NEMA 3 ou NEMA 4
  • porte munie de verrous encastrés à quart de tour
  • Porte verrouillable protégeant contre le vandalisme
  • Anneaux de levage fournis pour une manipulation simple et sécuritaire
  • Peinture de finition résistante à la corrosion
  • Raccordement de l’alimentation d’eau situé au centre, au bas de l’unité, afin d’éviter le risque de gel
  • Raccordement de drain unique
  • Numéro de série assigné à chaque unité, assurant une meilleure traçabilité

Armoires

La fabrication en usine des armoires TOTALPAC® X garantit que toutes les composantes ont été assemblées avec soin. Les systèmes sont également entièrement préprogrammés et testés à l’usine, réduisant ainsi les pertes de temps lors de l’installation et de la mise en service.

L’armoire TOTALPAC® X est autoportante et fabriquée d’acier de calibre 14 avec un fini texturé résistant à la corrosion, peinte de couleur rouge feu, de revêtement composé de poudre de polyester et cuite sur une base de fini phosphaté. L’armoire est également munie de deux portes frontales verrouillables pouvant être retirées aisément sans l’aide d’outil, réduisant la zone d’accès requise devant l’armoire afin de faciliter l’installation et l’entretien. De plus, les portes sont pourvues de joints d’étanchéité en néoprène, réduisant ainsi les vibrations.

Détails techniques:

  • Entièrement testé et programmé à l'usine
  • Conception compacte 
  • Numéro de série unique sur chaque armoire
  • Manuel d'opération convivial fourni avec chaque système
  • Usage et entretien simplifié
  • Assemblé à l'usine sous système ISO-9001 

Types offerts

Préaction

  • Sans entrebarrage avec déclenchement pneumatique ou électrique
  • À simple entrebarrage avec déclenchement pneumatique ou électrique
  • À double entrebarrage avec déclenchement pneumatique-pneumatique, électrique-pneulectrique ou électrique pneumatique

Surefire®

  • Système préaction à sécurité intrinsèque, à simple ou double entrebarrage

Multicyclique

  • Système à préaction Firecycle® III à simple ou double entrebarrage
  • Système déluge Firecycle® III
  • Système sous eau Firecycle® III

Sous air

  • Conventionnel à 175 psi ou à haute pression à 250 psi

Sous eau

  • Offert avec garnitures pour pression constante, avec chambre de retardement ou avec pompe de surpression

Construction Nema

Les armoires du TOTALPAC® X, en acier inoxydable, sont de construction NEMA 3X ou NEMA 4X pour les environnements corrosifs.

NEMA 3*
Armoires conçues pour une utilisation intérieure ou extérieure afin d’assurer un degré de protection des équipements situés à l’intérieur du boîtier contre la pénétration de corps solides étrangers (saletés dans l’air et poussières poussées par le vent); conçues afin d’assurer un degré de protection à l’égard des effets nocifs sur les équipements dûs à la pénétration d’eau (pluie, verglas, neige); et qui conservera son état original suite à une éventuelle formation de glace sur le boîtier externe.

NEMA 4*
Armoires conçues pour une utilisation intérieure ou extérieure afin d’assurer un degré de protection des équipements situés à l’intérieur du boîtier contre la pénétration de corps solides étrangers (saletés dans l’air et poussières poussées par le vent); conçues afin d’assurer un degré de protection à l’égard des effets nocifs sur les équipements dûs à la pénétration d’eau (pluie, grésil, neige, éclaboussures d’eau et jets d’eau dirigés); et qui conservera son état original suite à une éventuelle formation de glace sur le boîtier externe.

NEMA 3X*
Armoires conçues pour une utilisation intérieure ou extérieure afin d’assurer un degré de protection des équipements situés à l’intérieur du boîtier contre la pénétration de corps solides étrangers (saletés dans l’air et poussières poussées par le vent); conçues afin d’assurer un degré de protection à l’égard des effets nocifs sur les équipements dûs à la pénétration d’eau (pluie, verglas, neige); qui fournit un niveau supplémentaire de protection contre la corrosion et qui conservera son état original suite à une éventuelle formation de glace sur le boîtier externe.

NEMA 4X*
Armoires conçues pour une utilisation intérieure ou extérieure afin d’assurer un degré de protection des équipements situés à l’intérieur du boîtier contre la pénétration de corps solides étrangers (poussières poussées par le vent), conçues afin d’assurer un degré de protection à l’égard des effets nocifs sur les équipements dûs à la pénétration d’eau (pluie, grésil, neige, éclaboussures d’eau et jets d’eau dirigés); qui fournit un niveau supplémentaire de protection contre la corrosion et qui conservera son état original suite à une éventuelle formation de glace sur le boîtier externe.

 CHARTE D’APPLICATIONS SPÉCIFIQUES CLASSÉES NON DANGEREUSES* (tableau)

*Traduction et reproduction de NEMA 250-2003 sous la permission de la National Electrical Manufacturer’s Association.

S’adapter pour mieux répondre aux besoins de notre clientèle est notre préoccupation. Pour ce faire, voici les différentes options disponibles pour les unités TOTALPAC® X.

Options d’alimentation d’air pour systèmes en armoires

La tuyauterie des gicleurs automatiques est supervisée par l’air comprimé provenant d’une source installée à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur de l’armoire. La source d’air doit être maintenue constante et lorsque l’option du compresseur est sélectionnée (alimentation d’air de style « A »), son moteur doit être de capacité suffisante pour rétablir la pression d’air normale du système en moins de 30 minutes, selon les exigences de la norme NFPA 13.

  1. Alimentation d’air de style « A » : utilisée pour la supervision de la tuyauterie des réseaux de gicleurs automatiques sous air ou à préaction. Cette option inclut un compresseur d’air à pistons sans huile avec garnitures de supervision intégrées, monté à l’usine à l’intérieur de l’armoire TOTALPAC® X. Les compresseurs d’air sont munis de moteur à une phase à armature ouverte avec protection thermique interne.
  2. Alimentation d’air de style « B » : cette option, qui inclut un dispositif de maintien de pression d’air constante ajusté et monté en usine dans l’armoire TOTALPAC® X, est utilisée lorsque l’alimentation d’air provient d’une source externe (soit un compresseur à réservoir tampon, un réseau d’air comprimé ou des cylindres d’azote).

    Note : l’alimentation d’air doit être calibrée de façon à s’assurer qu’elle ne puisse remplacer l’air plus rapidement que les pertes occasionnées par un dispositif de déclenchement ou un gicleur en opération.
  3. Alimentation d’air de style « C » : est fournie avec un dispositif de maintien de la pression d’air, monté en usine dans l’armoire TOTALPAC® X. Ce style d’alimentation d’air est utilisé exclusivement pour la ligne pilote témoin d’un système à déclenchement pneumatique.
  4. Alimentation d’air de style « D » : est fournie avec un interrupteur de supervision de pression d’air et une garniture d’isolement. Ce style d’alimentation d’air est utilisé pour les systèmes protégeant les aires frigorifiées avec une alimentation d’air externe dédiée et maintenue constante.

Option chauffée

TOTALPAC X OPTION CHAUFFÉE - FIREFLEXL’option chauffée est recommandée lorsque la température ambiante risque de descendre en dessous de 40°F (4.5°C). L’élément chauffant fourni en option est ajusté pour maintenir une température minimale de 40°F (4.5°C) et un point de coupure maximale de 50°F (10°C). L’option chauffée est aussi équipée d’une sonde de basse température qui activera un signal de supervision lorsque la température chute en dessous de 40°±5°F (4.5°±3°C).

Attention : l’armoire TOTALPAC® X est conçue pour une température minimale de 14°F (-10°C).

Option avec vanne d'isolement

La vanne d’isolement, installée sur la colonne montante, est de type papillon supervisée permettant des essais à plein débit sans remplissage de la tuyauterie du système. Un verre de visée situé sur le drain principal permet de confirmer visuellement l’écoulement de l’eau.

Armoire isolée

L’isolation est fabriquée de panneaux de mousse uniforme de polyisocyanurate à alvéoles R13 de 2’’, collés des deux côtés à un revêtement à triple épaisseur d’aluminium. Un côté présente un revêtement réfléchissant à pellicule tandis que l’autre est un revêtement non réfléchissant.

Sonde de basse température

La sonde de basse température, normalement ouverte, ferme le contact lorsque la température descend en dessous de 40°F (4.5 °C).

La sonde reviendra automatiquement à son état normal lorsque la température remontera au-dessus de 40°F (4.5 °C).

Option d’éclairage

TOTALPAC X OPTION ÉCLAIRAGE - FIREFLEXUn éclairage fluorescent à l’intérieur de l’armoire est offert en option pour toutes les configurations du TOTALPAC® X. Un contacteur de porte à distance actionne l’éclairage lorsque la porte est ouverte.

 

L’option d’éclairage est offerte en deux voltages d’alimentation :

  • 120 Vac / 60 Hz.
  • 220 Vac / 50 Hz.

Voici la documentation complète du système TOTALPAC® X.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez nous contacter.

Dessins AutoCAD

Fiches techniques

Manuels

En construction, revenez bientôt

Devis

En construction, revenez bientôt

Feuillet promotionnel